Skip to main content
CollegeSource Production

Page 303 - 306

Changing or Deleting User Added Courses

< Previous | Contents | Next >

Changing or Deleting User Added Courses

You can change or delete User-Added Courses. Click the arrow next to the course to edit it.

List of User- Added Departments.

Click an arrow if you need to edit a

Click ADD NEW to add User-Added Departments.

image

Click ADD NEW to add User-Added Courses.

List of User- Added Courses.

Click an arrow if you need to edit a course.

 You can change any element associated with the User-Added Course as long as it hasn’t been used in either an evaluation task or an equivalency.

image

Use the BREADCRUMBS

to retrace your steps.

Required elements: Edit the Department, Course Code* and/or the Course Title.

Optional elements: Best practice is to add a Description, even to courses that might appear to be obvious.

Leaving the remaining fields empty increases the flexibility of the course. Adding these fields increases specificity.

Click UPDATE to change the details. Click CANCEL to keep the course as is. Click DELETE to delete the course.

 Make any desired changes and then click UPDATE to save the changes.

 Click DELETE if you want to remove the User-Added Course completely. You will be prompted to confirm the delete.

image

 Click CANCEL to leave the User-Added Course as is.

image

User-Added Courses may not be deleted if there are equivalencies defined to, or evaluation tasks referring to, that User-Added Course. You must first clear the course from the equivalency(ies) and/or evaluation task(s) by editing or deleting the equivalency(ies) and/or closing the evaluation task(s) that are using that course. Once the course is no longer used in any equivalencies or evaluation tasks, you may delete it.

Use the BREADCRUMBS

to retrace your steps.

Required elements: Edit the Department, Course Code and/or the Course Title.

Optional elements: Best practice is to add a Description, even to courses that might appear to be obvious.

Leaving the remaining fields empty increases the flexibility of the course. Adding these fields increases specificity.

Click UPDATE to change the details. Click CANCEL to keep the course as is.

Click UPDATE to change the details. Click CANCEL to keep the course as is.

image

Would you like to be able to list your User-Added Departments and Courses at the top of your lists? Add an asterisk (*) – or more than one – in front of the department name to automatically sort it to the top of any list in TES (the more asterisks, the higher it will sort).

Adding asterisks (*) to the beginning of the User-Added Department name will allow you to sort it to the top of any Department lists in TES.

Without the asterisk(s) in place, the User-Added Departments will sort alphabetically within the entire list of departments for the institution. To find them you will have to scroll through the full list of departments. With the asterisk(s) in place, the User-Added Department(s) will sort to the top of any list of departments so that it is easier to select those courses to apply to equivalencies either in an Evaluation Task or in the Equivalency Manager.

Without asterisks (*), User-Added Departments will be alphabetically sorted within the full department list.

With asterisks (*), the User-Added Departments will sort to the top of the Department list.

  • Was this article helpful?