Skip to main content
CollegeSource Support

Deleting User-Added Send Courses

 

Let's say you want to delete a User-Added Send Course (or perhaps even the entire Institution). The caveat is that you will need to address everything from the complete reverse order as we did to create the User-Added Send Course. You must first delete any equivalencies to the course. If you used this course in an evaluation task, you will need to ask CollegeSource for help to proceed. Then you can delete the course. Complete that process for all the courses in the department. Then delete the department. Repeat that process for all of the departments. Then you can delete the Data Set. Repeat that process for all of the Data Sets. Then you can delete the User-Added Send Institution. Let's take a look at this process.

Deleting an Equivalency to a User-Added Send Course
  • Point to Match
  • Select Equivalency Manager
  • Locate the User-Added Send Institution

clipboard_edcf355a3b006ca8e0fecb8e04e8d0dc1.png

  • Click the Select Institution (arrow) button to view the equivalencies

clipboard_eb88f6540fe3c47b9020fe499f0b6d2f5.png

  • Click the Edit Equivalency (arrow) button to open the equivalency
  • The equivalency displays
    • Click the EQ Delete button
    • Click the Confirm button to confirm the delete action
    • Repeat for all equivalencies to courses from this selected User-Added Send Institution

Deleting an Evaluation Task to a User-Added Send Course

  • There is currently no way for you to remove your own Evaluations to an incoming User-Added Send Course. You will need to ask CollegeSource for help if you encounter this circumstance.
Deleting a User-Added Send Course
  • Point to Match
  • Select User-Added Courses
  • Select the Transfer Data radio button
  • Click Submit
  • Locate the User-Added Send Institution
  • Click the Select Institution (arrow) button for the Institution
  • Click the Select Data Set (arrow) button
  • Select the Department from the DEPARTMENTS/COURSES drop-down list
  • Click the Edit Course button
  • Click the Delete button
  • You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the course
    • Click the OK button to confirm the delete
  • Repeat these steps for all the courses in the department
Deleting a User-Added Send Department
  • Once all the courses have been deleted, click the Edit Department button
  • Click the Delete button
  • You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the department
    • Click the OK button to confirm the delete
  • Repeat these steps for all the departments in the data set
Deleting a User-Added Send Data Set
  • Once all the departments have been deleted, click the Edit Data Set button
  • Click the Delete button
  • You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the data set
    • Click the OK button to confirm the delete
  • Repeat these steps for all the data sets in the Institution
Deleting a User-Added Send Institution
  • Once all the data sets have been deleted, click the Edit Institution button
  • Click the Delete button
  • You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the institution
    • Click the OK button to confirm the delete
  • Was this article helpful?