Skip to main content
CollegeSource Production

Using the Public View

Who might use your Public View? Certainly prospective transfer students could take advantage of it, as could their parents, Transfer Counselors at your feeder institutions, Guidance Counselors in the high schools that offer dual enrollment credit, and even staff on your campus that you would rather not grant access in to TES itself can all take advantage of the information that is displayed.

  • The list of institutions that you have defined equivalencies for will display in alphabetical sort order.

  • Click an institution name (or the SEARCH link) to see the equivalency list for that institution.

  • Click GUIDES beside an institution name to see all of the Group Reports for an institution.

  • Click the  button to view the Guide.

  • You can search for equivalencies based on the courses contained in them. You can search for a Course Code by TRANSFER COURSE, by HOME COURSE, or BOTH.

  • By selecting the Show All Search Options, more Search Options are displayed.

  • The Search can be conducted with the Effective Date being Active for all current equivalencies, Inactive for those equivalencies that have an end date that is past, or All equivalencies.

  • The number of Records Per Page can be changed to display more equivalencies on a page.

  • The List can be sorted by Transfer Course Number, Home Course Number, Begin Date and End Date.

  • From your Public View, users can create a Equivalency List of courses from your equivalencies by clicking on the My List Add icon () and adding selected equivalencies to a Temporary List.

  • In Chrome and Safari you will switch to the list for each equivalency that is added.

  • In Internet Explorer and Firefox you will switch to the list for the first equivalency, but then you will remain in the Public View for subsequent equivalency adds. You can switch to the View My List tab at any time by clicking on the tab in your browser.

The “My Equivalency List” will be retained as long as any tab in the browser is kept open. Closing the My List tab does not delete the list. Closing the entire browser removes this list from memory – it is not stored anywhere in TES nor on the student’s computer. 

  • Was this article helpful?