Skip to main content
CollegeSource Support

Administration

 


System Users

System users with access to Self-Service Batch are granted access set by system administrator(s) at the institution. User access is managed via the Security tab:

A drop-down option for Users opens the Dashboard application where security aspects pertaining to rules, users, groups, and properties may be managed by the administrator(s). For example, this is the area where a system administrator can create a user or delete a user.

See the Dashboard Security documentation for Users.

Define a Blackout

Blackouts are assigned times when batch jobs are not allowed to run. The system administrator determines when batch audits are not allowed to run to protect system resources. Under the Options menu, the person(s) with Administrator access will be able to access the Blackouts screen and set blackout times that are imposed on all batch runs.

Add a Blackout

To create a new blackout period, click on the Add Blackout button () above the blackout list. The Add Blackout screen is displayed:

Fields on the Add Blackout screen include the following:

Field Description
Description Descriptive text to identify the blackout
Datasource Select a datasource from the drop-down menu
Frequency

Select a frequency option from the drop-down menu: Daily, Weekly, or Monthly. The selection made in the

Frequency field can force new sub-fields into the window, depending upon the selection.

Options



 

Daily: no change

Weekly: sub-menu to check Days of the Week (Mon-Sun) from the checkboxes

Monthly: sub-menu to select a Day of the Month (1-31) from the drop-down menu

Daily Weekly Monthly
Start

Select a start time (format HH:MM:SS) by clicking anywhere in the text field to choose a time from the drop-down menu:

Keyboard-only users: Access the time options by pressing the down/up arrow keys on the keyboard when in the text field.

 

End

Enter an end time (format HH:MM:SS) by clicking anywhere in the text field to choose a time from the drop-down menu:

Keyboard-only users: Access the time options by pressing the down/up arrow keys on the keyboard when in the text field.

 

Click Save () to conserve changes, or Cancel () to close the window and return to the Batch screen.

Delete a Blackout

To delete an existing blackout, select the specific blackout you want to delete by clicking in its corresponding checkbox. Then, click the Delete button:

A green alert bubble displays to alert the user of the blackout deletion.

Edit a Blackout

To edit an existing blackout, click the Edit button in the row of the desired blackout.

  • Was this article helpful?